Breaking News

Wike Swears In Mandate Secretaries [Full List)

Barrister Nyesom Wike has sworn in the mandate secretaries

The swearing-in event is being witnessed by top government officials, guests, and well-wishers

Capital Territory (FCT), swore in the mandate secretaries.

Leading government representatives, visitors, and well-wishers are present for the swearing-in ceremony.

At the International Conference Centre in Abuja, the appointees took the oath of office.

Recall that the appointment of mandate secretaries for the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA) was authorised by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu last week.

The FCT spokesman, Anthony Ogunleye, announced the appointment in a statement on Tuesday.

The appointees are as follows:

1. Bitrus L. Garki
Secretary, Area Council Services Secretariat.

2. Lawan Kolo Geidam
Secretary, Agriculture and Rural Development Secretariat.

3. Danlami Ihayyo
Secretary, Education.

4. Dr. Adedolapo A. Fasawe
Secretary, Health and Human Services Secretariat.

5. Barrister Salman Dako
Secretary, Legal Services Secretariat.

6. Barrister Chinedum Elechi
Secretary, Economic Planning, Revenue Generation and PPP.

7. Arch. Uboku Tom Nyah
Secretary, Transportation Secretariat.

8. Alhaji Muntari Abdulkadir
Secretary, Social Development Secretariat.

About the author


Leave a Comment